07
Nov
09

Kyoto Crown

While in the local Lawson’s (conveyance store) when I was in Japan I picked up the latest copy of VIPCAR with this amazing GRS184 Crown Athletet 3.5
VIPCROWN04

apologies for the dull color photo’s but hopefully you can make out that this car is not your ordinary run of the mill VIP car, running 20×8.5/9.5 BBS LM-R rims and 225/30 F and 235/30 R, almost every aero part you could think of from full kit vents in just about every part of the car.
VIPCROWN05
VIPCROWN06
VIPCROWN07
Now, Im more inclined to see a VIP car with as much camber and dish as possible so why you ask am I posting this up? Answer…
VIPCROWN01
While visiting some friends in Kyoto I was riding around and passed by the crown. Now at the time I’d completely forgotten about the car on the cover of the magazine I purchased the night before. It wasn’t till I got back to Osaka and had it pointed out to me that it was the same car.
VIPCROWN02
Seeing this in person stopped me dead in my tracks quickly got the camera out for a few happy snaps.
VIPCROWN03
Maybe its where I stay in Japan or the fact that this type of car doesn’t roll around any day off the week but unless your going to a car show or on the look out you wont see anything like this which makes it even more special in randomly spotting it.

Just alittle off topic:- there are two VIP car mags you can get in your local convine, ‘VIPstyle’ & ‘VIPcar’… ive had a few VIP style mags and they are really boring, so much so i told my self not to buy another VIP mag, but looking thru VIPcar changed my mind. if you get a chance, grab a copy!

Thanks for reading
xjohnx.


4 Responses to “Kyoto Crown”


  1. 1 bc
    November 7, 2009 at 6:50 pm

    thats freaken low..

  2. 2 marvis
    November 8, 2009 at 12:52 pm

    Nice brakes! Thing is hot.

  3. 3 Arashiyama-Bamboo.
    November 9, 2009 at 12:00 am

    ‘VIPstyle’ & ‘VIPcar’…I get exactly what you are saying but they are targeted differently.The range VIP tastes is wide,the guy above says he was trying to cover all the bases and appeal to everyone VIP with his car…magazine says it worked (in this case)
    ‘HADE SHIBUI’:Loud but cool.

    • November 9, 2009 at 3:00 pm

      that could be it too. with VI{ style its more black, grey, white colored cars with dished or flat faced rims within the guards and nice kits, VIPcar is of the louder VIP cars with massive amounts of dish, loud colors, crazy kits, more like Kei X VIP style rather than its subdue counterpart


Leave a comment