03
Feb
10

ZokuSha MKII @ UpGarage.

When at an Up Garage, it’s always worth a look in the car park to see what’s hanging around the car park. Generally there will be one or two staff rides worth mentioning but this time there was something more.

The hottest MX32 I have seen in the flesh, pure style.

Its cool to see cars in this condition, perfect paint with a huge amount of metallic flake. Colour coded deep 14in SSR MKIIs are what stood out at a glance then looked closer.

Front lip, mirrors, rear wing and some awesome flare work.

I’m sure there’s some stretchperts that could guess the rear rim size based on the 195/60R14 tyres. Take note of the original Speed Star centre caps.

Tasty flares

Overwhelmed to see the real deal in the flesh I took a few shots of each angle to make sure they’re sharp in low light. The owners then arrived and saw my enthusiasm, we had a short laugh and I explained we have a car club in Australia based on these cars and I tried to express how impressed I was. Like most modest Japanese people they laughed it off and thanked me.

The best part was the lady was the driver, the man in the passenger seat separated by a toddler standing and holding the dash and an older daughter in the rear seat. Best family car ever, even if it’s only used one night per week.

Being slightly OCD I wanted to see it roll down the street, so I went to wait at the front entrance. When it turned around the edge of the building they all smiled and held up peace for the photo, more then I could ever imagine I’d see in a day.

A well deserved parting shot.


5 Responses to “ZokuSha MKII @ UpGarage.”


  1. February 3, 2010 at 2:35 am

    Damn man, you got to see a real gem in person.

  2. 2 marvis
    February 4, 2010 at 11:19 am

    Oh man, that would have been awesome.

  3. 3 Seen in Japan
    February 5, 2010 at 9:49 pm

    Old school cressidas…nice color and superb stance

  4. 4 Zeb
    February 11, 2010 at 12:45 pm

    14×10, have 195/60s on mine too, bit much tyre tbh

  5. March 4, 2010 at 7:40 am

    I want an MX32 so bad. Killer find.


Leave a Reply

