19
Dec
09

welcomed by BosoZoku!

If you caught my first post, I mentioned that within 2 hours in japan I’d come across something cool. After grabbing the shot of the Daihatsu Move and our first of many convenience store meals we headed for the hotel, after not even 30 seconds of walking and I could hear the unmistakeable revving of two motorbikes! Id seen it in magazines, watched it online and now it’s right there in front of me.

Two Hondas rolled in, the unmistakeable glitter flake so common in zokusha, right there. Id found it! I walked over as a Suzuki arrived, using my nonexistent Japanese linguistic skills I asked to take photos, which they encouraged.

I’m no pro with bikes but I do know the boxes were all ticked with glitter paint, extended seats and wings, Earl’s oil cooler with matching braided lines.

The other two bikes had quite a bit of attention looking like they were in original condition, something that’s quite common with Japanese bikes with some more subtle changes such as deliberately bent licence plates and air horns keeping with the style that I love so much.

I’ve got more instore soon, thanks for reading.

Dan

1 Response to “welcomed by BosoZoku!”


  1. 1 marvis
    December 25, 2009 at 3:35 pm

    Would have been awesome, seeing that so soon after landing in japan!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 60 other followers

